Canada / British Columbia / Abbotsford Search

Three-Bedroom Home In British Columbia, Canada

Our Home

*More pictures will be uploaded soon*

We live in a thirty-year-old updated open-concept Cape-Cod-style home with three bedrooms and four bathrooms.

The backyard has been beautifully landscaped, requires little maintenance, and is perfect for entertaining.

More about this property

The luxury master suite is very spacious and has a vaulted ceiling, a large walk-in closet, a gas fireplace, a hidden TV in a lift cabinet, a soaker tub for two and an en-suite bathroom with a large walk-in shower.

The large second bedroom also has en-suite facilities, as well as a walk-in closet and a balcony.

All three bedrooms and two large storage closets are on the upper floor, while all the living areas are on the main floor.

The house can comfortably sleep up to six adults.

The spacious open-plan kitchen contains all necessary appliances and has a breakfast bar with seating for four.

There is also a recreation room with a gas fireplace and a 64" Plasma TV.

We have a 2006 Toyota Highlander with low mileage and extra snow tires. Ski and bike racks are also available if needed, as well as children's car seats if required.

A baby cot is also available if needed.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

A quiet, low-traffic neighbourhood, with elementary, middle and high schools within short walking distance (less than a kilometre). The house backs onto a small and quiet city park.

Other Notables
-Brand new recreation centre and sport fields within one kilometre.
-Five kilometres from the US border.

More about the neighbourhood

-One hour east of Vancouver.
-One hour east of ferry to Victoria.
-Very close to major highway for ease of travel to and from all major cities.
-Five major ski resorts within one hours drive; Whistler is approximately two and a half hours away.
-Many golf courses nearby, just a short drive away.
-Supermarkets and shopping also close by.
-The area boasts many wineries, and fresh produce is available locally.

Close

About Us

We are Brent and Renee, a couple in our mid-thirties with two well-behaved girls aged four and three.

Brent is a physiotherapist and Renee is an accountant who is taking time off to raise our girls.

We would be thrilled to do a home exchange during our stay in Australia and would treat your home like our own.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

PropertySuburban House
Sleeps5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms4 (2 En-Suite)
AirportVancouver International Airport (YVR) (80 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarComputer
Bicycles (2)Fireplace
TV (Cable)Dishwasher

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
LanguagesEnglish
OccupationPhysiotherapist / Mother
Member since04-07-2013
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach

Geenee.com uses cookies to create the most secure and effective website possible for our members. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.