Belgium / Izier - Durbuy Search

Our Home

Old stone farm, renovated, large and comfortable. Ideal for the walkers. Splendid area and calm between meadows and forests. Close to Durbuy, the smallest city of the world, tourist but very nice. Within 1h 30 of Brussels. Our house is surrounded of a large garden, a part with lawn, the other part in inclined meadow towards a small brook.

More about this property

With the back, the forest with paths. Ground floor: entry, kitchen, wash-house, living room with open fire - dining room, living room TV, small office, bathroom and WC, covered terrace. first floor: two rooms (bed for 2 people) with each one a shower-room, a room with two beds for one person, WC.

Ancienne ferme en pierre, rénovée, grande et confortable. Situation idéale pour les promeneurs. Région magnifique et calme. Entre prairies et forêts.
A une quinzaine de km de Durbuy, la plus petite ville du monde, bien connue.
A 1h 30 de Bruxelles.

Notre maison est entourée d’un grand jardin, une partie avec pelouse, l’autre partie en prairie en pente vers un petit ruisseau. A l’arrière, c'est la forêt.
Rez-de-chaussée : entrée, cuisine, buanderie, salon avec cheminée (feu ouvert) – salle à manger, salon TV avec poele à pellets, petit bureau, salle de bain et WC, terrasse couverte.
Etage : une chambre (lit de 2 personnes) avec salle de douche, deux chambres avec deux lits d’une personne, WC.

Close

Our Neighbourhood Golf

The house is located ideally like departure of splendid walks. We are with the junction of three areas to the varied charms which are Condroz, Famenne and Ardenne. In the area, there are many beautiful villages of which Wéris and its sites megalithic best preserved of Belgium. The caves of Hotton and Remouchamps (Aywaille) are famous.

More about the neighbourhood

In a radius of 10-15 km, beautiful public swimming pools, zones of bathe in the Ourthe river. Liege, large city is at 30 minutes. Brussels, capital of Europe with 1 h30. The town of Spa at 30 minutes is an interesting arts centre. Fagnes (higher area of Belgium) are 1 hour from road. We are close to Holland and Germany with their so characteristic environments. Maastricht in Holland east at 45 minutes and is worth the visit. In Germany, Aachen is with 1h30 ' Monschau also within 1h30 is a small splendid village of a great architectural interest. In short, not a question of being bored.

La maison est située idéalement comme départ de promenades. Nous sommes à la jonction de trois régions aux charmes variés que sont le Condroz, la Famenne et l'Ardenne.
Nombreux beaux villages dont Wéris et ses sites mégalithiques.
Les grottes de Hotton et de Remouchamps (Aywaille).
Dans un rayon de 10-15 km, piscines publiques, zones de baignade dans la rivière Ourthe.
Liège, grande ville est à 30 minutes. Bruxelles, capitale de l’Europe à 1 h30.
La ville de Spa à 40 minutes est un centre culturel intéressant. Les Fagnes (plus haute région de Belgique) sont à 1 heure de route.
Nous sommes proches de la Hollande et de l’Allemagne avec leurs ambiances si caractéristiques. Maastricht en Hollande est à 45 minutes et vaut la visite. En Allemagne, Aix-la-Chapelle est à 1h30’ Monschau également à 1h30’ est une petite bourgade magnifique.

Bref, pas question de s’ennuyer…

Close

About Us

We like to spend our holidays to discover new areas. We walk with great pleasure. We have two large children (23 and 26 years) who will perhaps not accompany us. Perhaps in this case, we would come with a couple of friends. We seek a quiet house for resting holidays. We are careful occupied places and we don't have animals.

More about us

Required period: one week at Easter. one week in autumn. 2 to 4 weeks in July and August.

We carried out with happiness 5 exchanges: first once in Brittany, second once in Poland and third once in Provence.
+ Brittany + Holland.

Nous aimons nous promener et découvrir de nouvelles régions.
Nous avons deux grands enfants (23 et 26 ans) qui ne nous accompagneront peut-être pas. Dans ce cas, nous viendrions peut-être avec un couple d’amis.
Nous recherchons une maison tranquille pour des vacances reposantes, avec jardin et verdure. Nous sommes soigneux et n'avons pas d'animaux.

Périodes recherchées : une semaine à Paques.
une semaine en automne.
2 à 4 semaines en juillet et aout.
Nous sommes ouverts aux propositions.

Nous avons déjà fait 5 échanges : Finistère,Pologne, Provence, Bretagne, Hollande. Chaque fois, cela s'est magnifiquement passé

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

PropertyRural House
Sleeps6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms2
AirportBruxelles - Zaventem (90 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Bicycles (1)Fireplace
BarbequeDVD
Microwave 

View full list

About Us

Travellers6 (4 Adults, 2 Children)
LanguagesEnglish / French
Occupationprofesseur/ employée
Member since03-09-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach

Geenee.com uses cookies to create the most secure and effective website possible for our members. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.