United Kingdom / London / North West London Search

View all photos View 360 View map

Our Home

4 bed terraced house with garden. There is a table and chairs to eat outside. One of bedrooms with double bed in loft. 2 single rooms and one double on first floor. big lounge and kitchen diner on ground floor. Comfortable. central heating and real log fire. We have 2 lovely cats who are very easy and come and go as they please.

Our Neighbourhood

Very easy to get into centre of London by public transport or car. Also very close to M1 ( 10 minutes away) and M40 and M4 so easy access to North and West of England and lovely countryside. South coast also accessible by car in 90 minutes.

Willesden is a culturally mixed neighbourhood and our street is quiet.

More about the neighbourhood

There are local food shops including a good butcher 2 minutes away on the High Road and a big and good supermarket 10 minutes walk away. The local organic shop is 5 mins walk. There is a cinema 5 minutes away and other bigger complexes at 15 minutes drive. We have a local leisure centre 10 minutes walk away with a big indoor swimming pool.

We are near to Notting Hill and Portobello market ( 15 minutes drive)


About Us

We are a happy non smoking family of 4. Peter is a group psychoanalyst in private practice and Anna is a social worker in the local child and adolescent mental health service. We very much enjoy our work and our holidays!

Ella is 11 and likes to keep her room very tidy Maya is 8 and is not as tidy as her sister.

More about us

However, all rooms would be tidy in the event of a house swap! Both girls are responsible and respectful of other people's property and belongings.

We have 2 cats - Hermione and Kitty who would need feeding but apart from a daily bowl of biscuits there is nothing else to do. There is a cat flap so they come and go as they please.

We all like animals and would be happy to look after other people's pets.



No feedback for this property has been given


PropertyUrban House
Sleeps6 (4 Bedrooms)
Airportheathrow gatwick or luton (13 km)

When & Where

Dates not specified


Bicycles (3)TV (Cable)

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Occupationpsychoanalyst and social worker
Member since09-01-2007
Featured City
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers

Geenee.com uses cookies to create the most secure and effective website possible for our members. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.