France / Pays de la Loire / Suce Sur Erdre

Big garden with swimming pool

Our Home

The house is surrounded by a big garden (4000 m2), that includes a swimming pool (with heating). Our home is about 250 m² large. It has 5 bedrooms, a large dining/sitting room, a library (with computer and internet access), and a playroom for children and 3 bathrooms. All modern conveniences.

Our Neighbourhood Beach

We are located next to the river Erdre (private access secured by a gate). Our house is situated on a quiet lane that is used only by our neighbours. We are only 2 km away from centre of Sucé sur Erdre.

More about the neighbourhood

This small town (6000 inhabitants) provides shops, bars and restaurants, banks, children playground, a skateboard park, and a lot of walking and cycling possibilities…2 bigger towns (La Chapelle sur Erdre and Carquefou) with bigger shopping centres are at 6 or 8 km. We appreciate very much the location of our house with fields, cows, horses at a walking distance, and all shops available at Nantes (350 000 inhabitants) only 20 km away, with also cinema, theatre, shopping centres and museums.
The beach is one-hour car drive, and a little further you can also visit the Brittany area, the Mont Saint Michel (the most visited site outside Paris) and the Puy du Fou (awarded Best Theme Park in the World) Nantes is only 2 hours from Paris by train, and less than 3 hours from Euro Disney (the train gets you right in front of the park entrance).

Close

About Us

We are a family of six. Pascal is a manager and Karin is a teacher in Chemistry and Physics. We are both 45. Our 4 children (2 girls aged 18 and 16, two boys 14, and 12) are well behaved and careful.

More about us

We understand these holidays as a way of discovering new countries, different cultures, different way of life, while each participant takes care of others' belongings. We are looking for a 2 to 3 weeks stay, between August 1st and August 31th this summer.
We have already swapped our house 7 times (Scotland, France, Ireland, Germany, Italy, Ireland, England) and look forward to explore further Scotland or Ireland (again ?).


All of our children might not travel with us this year, because they have their personal planning (summer camp, or summer job). We don't have all the dates and exact planning for everyone yet. Our house is available for exchange between July 25th until August 30th, and we would like a 2 to 3 weeks simultaneous exchange within these period.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Rural House
Sleeps 6 (5 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 3
Airport Nantes (25 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Home Exchange Availability
21 dys 01 Aug 2020 - 29 Aug 2020 OO

View full calendar

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English
Occupationteacher/manager
Member since26-01-2020
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 128960