Turkey / Alanya

2 self contained flats

Our Home

Situated in central Alanya, Turkey, 1 minute from Cleopatra beach, the scenic Atatürk Boulevard and the main intercity bus station. Two privately owned flats available to swap (either together or separately).

We are looking to swap with someone living in the Den Haag / Leiden or Amsterdam area of The Netherlands.

More about this property

Both our daughter and son (aged 23 & 27) will be doing postgraduate study in the Netherlands next academic year (2019-2020) and we would like to arrange a house swap with someone who wishes to come and stay in Alanya for this period (or a part thereof).

Each flat has been designed for rental and is self-contained with a kitchen/sitting room, double bedroom and bathroom - both flats are ideal for a small family or friends sharing.

The 50㎡ 1st floor flat has a balcony whereas the 40㎡ ground floor flat opens onto to its own small garden. Communal Wi-Fi access is available to residents.


Close

Our Neighbourhood Beach

There are many local restaurants and markets close by and the main fish / fruit and vegetable market of Alanya is less than a mile away.

Cleopatra beach (1 minute away from the flats) offers a range of water sports, paragliding and beach facilities at reasonable prices.

More about the neighbourhood

Damlataş Cave, Alanya Castle, the Red Tower, the Seljuk Shipyard and the historic harbour area along with the main shopping centre (renowned for its abundance of textiles) are all within easy walking distance of the flats.

The city is 1hr 40 minutes from Antalya airport (AYT) or 40 minutes from Gazipaşa (GZP), Alanya is a popular international tourist destination famous for its beaches, its warm sea and its sunsets.

Bike and car hire are available in the immediate vicinity, as well as boat tours, hiking and safari trips to places of interest and beauty in the surrounding area (Hızırellez Church, Dim Çay National Park, Sapadere Canyon, Geyik Mountains, Side beach, etc.) Alanya is an ideal location to explore the rest of the Mediterranean and Turkey as a whole.

Close

About Us

I am a teacher (56) and my wife (55) is a television director/producer. We both took early retirement to work freelance.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

This is a new page, and as you will appreciate - it is a very complex page. We have checked through it, but if you should find any issues with it, please let us know by visiting our Contact Page

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 5 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport GZP (40 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English
OccupationTeacher & TV director
Member since07-08-2019
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach