Canada / Quebec / Montreal / City of Montreal

Our Home

My home is a cosy and spacious second-floor condo with two bedrooms and two balconies.

It's literally just a block away from the nearest subway station, and twenty minutes from downtown Montreal (no transfer needed).

More about this property

It's a clean, well arranged and well maintained apartment with everything you need:

A spacious lounge/dining room area with a dining table for four, a large sofa bed (two adults can sleep on it), a 50" smart TV, and a Blu-ray player.

A well-equipped kitchen with an oven, a fridge-freezer, a microwave, a dishwasher, and plenty of cooking implements.

A small laundry room with a washing machine, a dryer, and an extra freezer.

A bathroom with a bathtub and a large shower, along with a extra electric heating system.

Two bright bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, and the other with a standard double bed.

Two well-furnished balconies with an outdoor couch, chairs and a barbecue.

There's also an air exchanger (heating and air conditioning system) and a WiFi system.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

My front balcony overlooks a nice little park on the opposite side of the street, where children play, while the other balcony overlook the back alley (I particularly like to spend summer evenings there).

More about the neighbourhood

There's a convenience store on the other side of the street, but if you need to go to the drugstore or the grocery, you'll have to walk a bit (fifteen to twenty minutes) or take the subway.

Historically, the Hochelaga-Maisonneuve district was a workers district, but it is now one of the new "en vogue" districts in Montreal where artists and students come to live. You'll find plenty to do in this district:

The Olympic Park (five minutes' walk away) with its planetarium, Biodome, Olympic stadium, Impact's football stadium, and movie theatre.

Montreal's Botanical Garden (fifteen to twenty minutes' walk away) is one of the greatest botanical garden in the world.

The Maisonneuve Market (fifteen to twenty minutes' walk away), where you can find plenty of fresh local product. It is located at the end of Morgan Street, where you can find some nice historic building (the Old Market, the Morgan Boulevard public bath and gymnasium, the Denise-Pelletier playhouse).

The "Promenade Ontario" (twenty to twenty-five minutes' walk away) with its loads of cafés, restaurants, bars and boutiques.

Close

About Us

I'm a young and active woman seeking new experiences overseas.

I'm a multi-skilled artist (not affiliated with any specific type of art) who lives in Montreal, where I graduated from university in Living Art and Cinema at UQAM (Université du Québec à Montréal).

More about us

I'm currently devoting most of my time to research on various subjects as a drama consultant for a theatre company, while also writing screenplays for eventual movie productions of my own.

I'm planning a three-month trip to the UK this spring, and if I can house swap, it would be perfect!

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

This is a new page, and as you will appreciate - it is a very complex page. We have checked through it, but if you should find any issues with it, please let us know by visiting our Contact Page

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (25 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers1
Languages English / French
OccupationArtist
Member since11-12-2018
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 128838

Geenee.com uses cookies to create the most secure and effective website possible for our members. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.