Brazil / Rio de Janeiro

Copacabana beach apartment, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Our Home

Brazil. Rio de Janeiro. Copacabana.

One block away from the world's most famous beach.

In front of a great supermarket, and close to shops, banks, restaurants and cafés.

Best location in the city.

Studio apartment comprising kitchen, main room, mezzanine and bathroom.

More about this property

Air conditioning and fan for the whole flat (though the flat tends to have a pleasant and breezy natural temperature).

Fully furnished and equipped with all the appliances you need, including beach chairs/loungers and cooler to take to the beach.

The apartment is on the third floor, and the building has three lifts, twenty-four-hour security, and CCTV throughout.

New HD Samsung TV with USB port; digital radio; excellent WiFi.

Kitchen: Tall fridge-freezer, two-hob cooker, large sink with counter and chairs, cupboard, electric oven, coffee machine, kettle, pots, pans, cutlery, cups, mugs, jars, cups etc.

Bathroom: washbasin, mirror, cupboard, shower (turbo, hot and cold), toilet.

Main room: Double bed, wardrobe.

Mezzanine: Another double bed.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

The building is on the Avenida Nossa Senhora de Copacabana, and only three blocks from the Siqueira Campos metro station.

Right in front of the building there are buses to all parts of the city and also to some neighbouring towns.

Close to twenty-four-hour pharmacies, and public and private hospitals.

More about the neighbourhood

Just a minute's walk from a square that has open-air gym equipment for free, and classes in the early morning (7 am and 8 am), also for free.

Copacabana beach is just three minutes' walk away, and Arpoador and Ipanema beaches are also just a short walk away.

There is one supermarket right in front of the building, and four others in the same block.

You can buy great fruit and vegetables everywhere, and Copacabana has many good places to eat, some of them by the beach.

It's a lively neighbourhood, with many shops and street vendors. There are people of all ages, a great blend of locals and tourists.

Close

About Us

I have dual nationality (British and Brazilian). I'm 39, a writer and translator.

I'm looking for a place to stay for a few months in or around London in 2018. But I'll also consider offers of other places to stay in, at different dates, for holidays.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

This is a new page, and as you will appreciate - it is a very complex page. We have checked through it, but if you should find any issues with it, please let us know by visiting our Contact Page

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 4 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Rio de Janeiro–Galeà£o International Airport (GIG) (15 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Rental is available
Home Exchange Availability
30 dys 10 Jun 2018 - 31 Dec 2019 OO

View full calendar

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English / Spanish
OccupationWriter / Civil Servant
Member since05-12-2017
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach