Sweden / Gothenburg

Sunny Apartment In A Beautiful Old Neighbourhood

View all photos View 360 View map

Our Home

Bright, sunny apartment, 82 m2, in the beautiful old neighbourhood of Haga, Gothenburg.

Three bedrooms, sleeping up to six people.

Right outside the apartment is a sunny shared courtyard full of greenery, flowers and trees, where you can sit down and enjoy your morning coffee.

More about this property

We're looking for a swap sometime in July or beginning of August. We're also flexible regarding the length of the stay, but would prefer a week or longer.

Let us know if you're interest in an exchange!

Close

Our Neighbourhood

In the street just outside the courtyard there is a range of cosy cafés and small stores with everything from clothes and interior design to delicacies and souvenirs.

More about the neighbourhood

A few blocks away is the relaxed and friendly street Andra Là¥nggatan with its many bars where you can have an afternoon drink, and just a quick walk further on there are parks and large green areas, as well as the inner town with more restaurants, museums and shops.

Gothenburg is handy in size, and most of it is within walking distance. However, just a couple of minutes from the apartment there are several tram and bus lines, and there are also bikes for rental, as part of the public transport system.

Typical for Gothenburg is its archipelago. Just a tram ride away is Saltholmen, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea and take a swim, or get on a boat to go further out to the islands.

If you don't want to go that far, there is the river just three minutes from the apartment, and you can have a nice stroll along the riverside to Gothenburg's Opera House, and the central street called Avenyn.

If you're travelling with kids, Liseberg could also be of interest to you. It is the biggest amusement park in northern Europe, and it is located right in the centre of Gothenburg.

Close

About Us

I'm a twenty-two-year-old political science student who just moved back to Gothenburg for studies, after spending sometime working in Belgium and Germany.

Apart from my studies I enjoy exploring new places and projects, painting, and reading.

More about us

I would be travelling with my partner, who is a twenty-eight-year-old hydro-geologist, who enjoys spending most of his free time reading.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

This is a new page, and as you will appreciate - it is a very complex page. We have checked through it, but if you should find any issues with it, please let us know by visiting our Contact Page

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Gothenburg Landvetter (30 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers1
Languages English / German
OccupationStudent
Member since19-06-2017
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 128370