Sweden / Stockholm / Enskede Gard

Beautiful 94 m2 apartment in Stockholm

Our Home

Our home is a bright, spacious and comfortable 4-room apartment in “Enskede Gård” near the center of Stockholm. Perfect for a family or couple to relax, cook, and explore Stockholm and its surroundings.

More about this property

Located in a building from 2007, the apartment has many windows, facing three different directions, a large balcony and two luxurious toilets/bathrooms, refurbished together with the top modern kitchen in 2018. The kitchen opens up onto the living room, and is equipped with a dishwasher, induction stove, convection oven, microwave, coffee maker and a large table with ten possible seats.

Three spacious bedrooms allow for 3-5 adults (there is an additional sofa bed in the living room) and one or more children. We have a baby daughter born in 2018, so the apartment is equipped with a baby crib (in the smallest bedroom), a baby dining chair, baby sitter, gym etc.

Shortly, a perfect home to enjoy and depart from while exploring Stockholm :).

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Very calm, green and well-connected to the inner city.

Our building is located at the border of the beautiful park “Enskedeparken“ and only 50 metres from the metro station ”Enskede Gård”, which takes you to the inner city in less than 10 minutes.

More about the neighbourhood

In the park you find the stables with horses, a Dahlia-garden, gardening lots, and the popular bakery and café “Enskedeparkens bageri” The park is surrounded with cosy villa-streets and greenery, perfect for walking, picnics and children's play.

Connections are good – Stockholm Central station is 12 min. away with metro and the island “Södermalm” only 5 min. away (you can also walk there in approximately 25 min.) Tram stop “Linde” is 450 m. away.

Stockholm, and its island Södermalm (nearby us), is a vibrant and modern part of the city full of trendy shops, bars and restaurants. boats and beautiful walks along the water.

Close

About Us

We are a family of three; I'm a visual artist and art teacher (40 years old), and my partner who teaches literature and religion at one of Stockholm's oldest high schools (44). We have a baby daughter born in 2018.

More about us

During 2019 and 2020 we are on parental leave / working half-time, and would like to travel a bit together before our daughter will start daycare (sometime between April and August 2020).

We are looking for an exchange, preferably with Berlin, in November 2019 (from around 10th Nov. and for 2-4 weeks). We are also flexible in December, and want to travel in February/March. Coming summers might also be of interest, as we are teachers with time off from mid June until mid August.

Places of interest are cultural metropoles such as Paris, Berlin and London (where we have lived or have relatives), Tokyo, a.o. But also rural environments with beautiful scenery, hiking/swimming opportunities, are interesting to us! Let us know if you have an idea :)

(I have used this site for a swap with Marseille in 2017, it was great.)

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

This is a new page, and as you will appreciate - it is a very complex page. We have checked through it, but if you should find any issues with it, please let us know by visiting our Contact Page

Details

Property Urban Suburban Rural Apartment
Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport Stockholm Arlanda International Airport (arn) (45 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Disabled accessBicycles (2)
TV (Cable)Dishwasher
MicrowaveDryer

View full list

About Us

Travellers3 (2 Adults, 1 Children)
Languages English / French
OccupationVisual artist / Teacher
Member since29-07-2015
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach