XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

United Kingdom / London / South West London / Wimbledon

Spacious Home In West Wimbledon, London

Our Home

Swap organised for summer 2016.

Not looking for any further swaps this year.


Our home has recently been totally refurbished. It has four bedrooms, two bathrooms, three toilets, off-street parking for two cars, and a good size back garden including a barbecue and a wood-fired pizza oven.

More about this property

It is set up for a family, but would obviously be fine for a couple (or two!).

On the top floor is the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom.

On the middle floor is the main bathroom, a guest bedroom (with a double bed), a children's bedroom (with a bunk bed) and a baby bedroom (with a cot). There is also a trundle bed under the bunk bed, so it is possible to sleep seven, plus a baby.

The ground floor has a slightly more formal lounge at the front of the house, but we spend most of our time in the large open-plan kitchen-lounge-dining room area, which has doors that open onto the deck (and they are very seldom closed in the summer!). There is also a toilet on the ground floor.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

We live in West Wimbledon, just two minutes' walk from Raynes Park railway station, from which you can get to central London in twenty minutes - and the trains run every five minutes.

More about the neighbourhood

There are loads of parks in the area, and we are just ten minutes' walk from Wimbledon Common, and just fifteen minutes' walk from the very pretty Wimbledon Village.

In three minutes you can be on the A3 and drive easily to attractions outside London.

It is a lovely, very family-friendly area. There are probably around ten restaurants within two minutes' walk of our house, and if you go just one stop on the train into central Wimbledon the figure would more likely be a hundred!

Close

About Us

We are Matthew, Anna, Sophie (7), Kate (7) and Samuel (1).

We are originally from Melbourne, Australia, but we have lived in London for thirteen years now.

We work in politics (Matthew), and as a solicitor (Anna).

Hoping to go to Italy in summer 2015

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 7 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport Heathrow; Gatwick; Stansted (20 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

FireplaceTV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherDVD
MicrowaveDryer

View full list

About Us

Travellers5 (2 Adults, 3 Children)
Languages English
OccupationSolicitor / Researcher
Member since20-01-2015
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 126964