XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

United Kingdom / London / North West London / Ealing

Family House In West London

Our Home

Family house on three floors, with a garden, in a very quiet road but close to an underground station.

Located in a leafy area with a nice park nearby, and very convenient for visiting both central London and nice green spaces such as Kew Gardens and Richmond Park.

More about this property

The house is particularly suitable for families with young children as it is full of toys for that age, but I am sure everybody will love its convenient and quiet location, which is quite rare for London.

The house is nice and cool in the summer, and it is nicely furnished, but with nothing too delicate that might be broken by clumsy children.

Our live-in nanny might be in when we exchange. This has never been an issue as she is very reserved and lives mostly in the last floor of the house, with her own bathroom. You will hardly see her, but she will help you with anything if you ask her.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Ealing is like a village within the great metropolis of London, offering shopping areas, covered pools, parks, and nice restaurants.

More about the neighbourhood

There is a good selection of Italian and Indians restaurant very close to where we live, and also a weekly farmers' market, and the beautiful botanic park of Kew Gardens is just fifteen minutes away by bus.

We are on the Picadilly line, which means that all the museums in South Kensington are just twenty minutes away by underground, and the city centre is only twenty-five to thirty minutes away by tube.

We are also very close to the M4 and M40 motorways, so it is quite easy to get out of London to explore the surrounding area.

Close

About Us

We are a family with an Italian mother, a British father, and two children.

We would love to visit Italy, but would otherwise be happy to go anywhere.

We would not feel comfortable staying in very posh houses full of delicate items, as this might be a bit risky with two lively children.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban House
Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport All London Airports (though Heathrow Is The Nearest) (15 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Bicycles (4)TV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherDVD
MicrowaveDryer

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / Italian
OccupationIT consultants
Member since22-12-2013
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 125961