XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

United Kingdom / North England / Manchester / Chorlton-cum-Hardy

Lovely Victorian Terrace In Manchester

Our Home

Large Victorian house located in a leafy, vibrant suburb.

Ideal for exploring the north of England and Wales.

Our home has four double bedrooms, one with family-sized en-suite facilities.

There is also a small dressing room off the master bedroom that could be used as an additional sleeping area if necessary.

More about this property

The two children's rooms are crammed full of toys which any children are welcome to enjoy.

Our kitchen opens out to a lovely little garden with table and chairs.

We have a short-haired pet dog, but she will not be there - obviously!

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Chorlton-cum-Hardy is one of Manchester's most desirable suburbs. It has a friendly and relaxed feel with a reputation for being cosmopolitan, bohemian and trendy. Perfect for families, as well as for older explorers.

Our street is leafy, friendly and quiet, yet also right in the middle of everything.

More about the neighbourhood

We are ideally positioned for local as well as further afield travel. Manchester airport is a ten minutes' drive away. You'll find the nearest tram stop ten minutes' walk from our house, with frequent trams to the centre of Manchester.

The proximity to the motorway and rail networks makes this an ideal place for exploring north Wales, the Lake District, the Peak District, and cities such as Leeds, Chester, York and Liverpool.

For sports fans, Chorlton is also very close to Manchester United football ground, as well as to Old Trafford cricket ground.

On our doorstep we have a number of independent shops selling art, crafts, clothes and more. There are also plenty of cafés, pubs, and restaurants, including those with Indian, Lebanese, Italian and Japanese cuisine. You'll also find small supermarkets, award winning delis, bakeries, and butchers within the immediate location.

For those with younger families, there is a little play park right round the corner. A ten-minute walk will take you to a bigger park with flower gardens, farm animals, and a newly opened café

And on the quieter side: just five minutes' walk away is a nature reserve with miles of woodland, fields, trails and riverside. There are also two lakes (one with water sports), and a golf course.

Close

About Us

We are a couple in our late thirties. I am a self-employed upholsterer, and my husband is a writer.

We have two children aged six and two, and a whippet called Lucky.

We are interested in travelling anywhere in the world, including the UK.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 6 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport Manchester (8 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Bicycles (4)TV (Satellite)
DishwasherDVD
VCR (PAL)Microwave

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English
OccupationWriter / Upholsterer
Member since24-09-2013
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 125783