Denmark / Hvalsà¸

Artistic, Child-friendly House at the countryside

View all photos View map

Our Home

Our house has an exciting mix of 60's and 70's-inspired furniture, modern art, and somewhat quirky decor: it's an ideal place to relax, and very child-friendly.

We have a big kitchen/dining room with dishwasher.Two childrens rooms and 1 bedroom. One of the children room has a bunk bed with room for 3 children.

More about this property

There is two bathrooms, an office. Upstairs is a big livingroom.
There is washing machine and dry-clean machine. We dont have television but wifi.

There is a cosy garden with eating corner ideal for grill, trampoline for the children.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a small town called HvalsภIt is located about 60km from Copenhagen ( 35 min with fast train) and Roskilde 20km (10 mins by train)

The house is located close to grocery shopping and trainstation. The village is known for its beautiful landscape.

More about the neighbourhood

There is a bikerental shop ( for Mountainbikes etc- check for timetable), or you're welcome to use our bikes.

Public transport to Copenhagen ( Roskilde) within walking distance.
Apr 10 min.

Close

About Us

We are a family of two adults, Michael (43) and Katja (38) and two small children, one aged 9 and one aged 5.

We love travelling and meeting new people. Katja work within the art business, Michael with acoustics- both interested in art, design and green living.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Rural House
Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport Copenhagen/ Roskilde (65 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Bicycles (4)Dishwasher
DVDDryer
Washer 

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French
Occupation4
Member since10-03-2013
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 125147