XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

United States / Washington DC / Cleveland Park North

Our Home

Charming tudor home with 4 bedrooms, original woodwork, exposed brick, custom fireplace, wrap-around porch, and enclosed backyard complete with a waterfall!

Walk to Metro; four stops to major downtown attractions.

WiFi, computer, and four Cable TV's with DISH network.

More about this property

2420 square feet (220 square meters) semi-detached with four bedrooms (one king-size and two queen-size beds plus a fold-out sofa in our home office) and three full bathrooms (one with a tub).

Well-equipped galley kitchen, opening to a covered deck and private, fenced back yard with lots of foliage,a waterfall and stream, and two charming brick and stone patios with gas barbeque and table for outdoor dining.

The living and dining rooms have comfortable seating for six to eight.

The family room has an attached bar and a sauna.

There are laundry facilities as well as central heating and air conditioning.

Off-street parking is available in our garage.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

We can walk to the Metro, groceries, shopping, restaurants, bars, playgrounds, libraries, tennis courts, the National Cathedral, and Rock Creek Park with hiking & biking trails, picnic areas and even horseback riding!

Many of our neighbors are from other countries and we live within about one mile 25 embassies.

More about the neighbourhood

Cleveland Park North is a very safe, pretty, convenient and international upper northwest neighborhood with several wonderful parks and outdoor cafes. It is a family friendly area with lovely homes and a great sense of community.

The most famous city landmarks are easily accessible by Metro and virtually all of them have free admission including the White House, US Capitol, Smithsonian Institution Museums, Washington Monument, Lincoln, Jefferson and Vietnam Memorials, and the National Botanical Gardens. Downtown is just four stops from our house on the Red Line. There are also several bus routes near our home that go to various parts of the city including Georgetown (very popular for shopping, dining and nightlife) which is not accessible by Metro.

Close

About Us

We are a professional couple in our fifties.

Lot was born in Chile and is an executive with a national non-profit organization. He works with affordable housing and community development programs.

Sheri grew up in Oregon and works as an educational administrator directing summer programs for a suburban school district.

More about us

She has lived in Europe, Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean.

We enjoy traveling with our golden retriever and are interested in pet-friendly exchange homes within driving distance of DC for long week-ends. We would also like to take one or two trips abroad in April and/or September-October, preferably to the Mediterranean or the Caribbean.

April is cherry blossom season in DC. It is one of the most pleasant and beautiful times of the year to visit. September days are long and warm but not humid like in summer. Fall in Washington is also cheaper and significantly less crowded.


We are open to the idea of an auto exchange but given our proximity to two Metro stations and multiple bus lines, a car is not necessary. For travel outside DC, both trains and buses offer frequent, economical and quick access to New York, Philadelphia and Baltimore. Ocean beaches and skiing are each within a 2.5 hour drive.

If you're interested in our home but don't see the dates you're looking for in our calendar, please contact us as we have some flexibility with our schedules. We also have a condo in Bethany Beach, Delaware which is listed on Airbnb for rent but if you are interested in it please let us know and we might be able to work out an exchange (www.airbnb.com/rooms/17776932.).

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 3 (2 En-Suite)
Airport (0 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

SaunaComputer
PianoBicycles (1)
FireplaceTV (Satellite)

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English / French / Spanish
OccupationNon-Profit Executive / Educator
Member since27-10-2011
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach