Italy / Florence

Nice Apartment In The Heart Of Florence

Our Home

My home is in a very central location, on the third floor of a historic building in San Frediano, with a nice view over the Boboli garden and the roofs of Florence (and over a private courtyard at the back).

More about this property

The apartment is 84 m2 and comprises a very spacious double bedroom with a large study corner (30 m2), a large dining room and kitchen (with a nice painted al fresco ceiling), an entrance hall, two storage rooms, and a bathroom with bathtub and shower.

(There is also another room, but it will be closed during the exchange).

Amenities include washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, oven, espresso machine, high-speed internet, TV, and CD and DVD player.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

My home is within walking distance of the central railway and bus stations (twenty minutes), the Boboli garden (five minutes), Ponte Vecchio (ten minutes), the Pitti Palace (ten minutes), the Uffizi Gallery (fifteen minutes), and all the other main tourist attractions of Florence.

More about the neighbourhood

Close to public transport, libraries, shops, theatres, museums, art galleries, cafés and restaurants.

Close

About Us

I'm a researcher in Migration Studies. I have travelled a lot, and exchanged hospitality with people of many countries.

At the moment I'm living in London, enjoing my fourth home exchange.

I'm looking for a new place to stay from the end of April/beginning of May, with a home-exchange of three months or longer.

More about us

If you are interested we can meet here in London and discuss details.
References from previous exchanger available.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 2 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Florence (0 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

ComputerTV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherFans
MicrowaveWasher

View full list

About Us

Travellers1
Languages English / Italian
OccupationResearcher
Member since11-03-2011
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 121602