Australia / Victoria / Camberwell

House 12km From Melbourne Cbd

Our Home

This a newly renovated, architecture designed family home. Featuring 4 bedrooms, 2 loungerooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Study/ Library + Cinema.

Located roughly 12 km's from Melbourne's CBD it really is the best of both worlds.

More about this property

250 meters from tramline number 70 which takes you straight into the CBD, 10 minutes walk to local train station + bus a 1 minute walk.

The cinema boasts a huge DVD collection for you to enjoy. (There are also 4 other TV's dotted around the house). There is also a very well stocked library which doubles as our study where you have full access to fast wireless internet. There are the facilities to have your laptop connected to our wireless router.

The kitchen is very user friendly, including dishwasher and mod con's. There is no clothes dryer however the clothes line is very manageable.

Outdoors we have a wonderful balinese garden with a day bed and 8 seater spa! There is a bbq on the decking area as well as a 15 seater entertainment table. The atmosphere outside is very calm and relaxing and we have wonderful quiet neighbours.

The house is air conditioned and open fireplaces in both lounge rooms.

Close

Our Neighbourhood GolfBeach

The fantastic Eastern Suburbs are the poshest!!! We are just a stone's throw from Toorak, if that gives you any idea.

This is a quiet and very safe area. It is actually a dry area for drinking, so no noisy bars and pubs, and no rowdy crowds.

More about the neighbourhood

"The Fashion Capital" - Chadstone, is a 15 minute bus ride away (or 10 minute drive). There are also 3 local communities within 10 minutes drive and the local shops are a 300 metre walk.

The demographic profile is very middle class and mostly middle aged families.

There are lots of lovely churches. Library, swimming pool and a sport complex as well as great golf courses are just a stone's throw away.

Close

About Us

We have older children who have mostly moved out, and the one remaining is never here!!

Now that the family is older we are looking to do more travelling, both in Australia and elsewhere: we are open to offers.

More about us

Hubby's a builder, and I am an interior designer, we both love renovating!!

I'm a clean, tidy person, and Michael is an ex-Queen's Guard so is fairly house trained as well.

We both love good food and the occasional bottle of wine. We are keen readers and walkers and enjoy movies and concerts.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 6 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport Tullamarine (30 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarHot tub
FireplaceTV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherBarbeque

View full list

About Us

Travellers5
Languages English
OccupationDeveloper / Homemaker
Member since11-11-2010
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 120755