United States / Illinois / Chicago

3 Bedroom Apartment

Our Home

Our apartment is a 2-bedroom plus office flat in the Little Village neighborhood of Chicago, Illinois. 5 blocks from the L-train (15 minutes to downtown), 2 blocks from a full grocery store and shopping center, on many bus lines, and in the middle of a vibrant neighborhood in Chicago.

More about this property

Little Village is a predominantly Latino/Chicano nieghborhood that borders Pilsen, Chicago's most famous Latino neighborhood-turned hipster hangout. We are also close to the other great South Side neighborhoods of Bridgeport and Chinatown, as well as a short car ride to the North Side, from Ukranian Village to Logan Square.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

The neighborhood is quiet, with lots of children and families. There is a school and church across the street. During the summer, the street is filled with vendors selling ice cream, shaved ice (raspado) and chicharrones. We live 2 blocks from a full grocery and shopping center and walk to buy groceries often.

More about the neighbourhood

5 blocks from the California Pink Line L stop (subway/elevated train) which will take you downtown in 15 minutes or to Pilsen in 8 minutes. We are also 1-2 blocks from multiple bus lines.

Little Village is a working-class Chicano neighborhood adjacent to Pilsen, which is an up-and-coming Latino neighborhood. Pilsen has many coffee shops, bars, and arts attactions. Both Little Village and Pilsen have great Mexican food including our favorite tortas and paletas, as well as great people.

While you stay at our apartment, you will have access to our cars and 2 adult bikes. There is also a Divvy (bike share program) station right by the L stop if you wish to use them. Chicago is flat and very easy to bike in!

Close

About Us

We are a young professional couple with a small dog. We love travelling together, especially to interesting cities with lots of culture. We prefer urban environments with plenty of restaurants, museums, shops, and cultural activities nearby.

Daniel is a music teacher who enjoys cooking.

More about us

We have a large, fully-equipped kitchen and you're welcome to use anything you might need.

Sarah is a medical student and takes great pride in her home. Sarah has spent several months in Sweden before and is hoping to take Daniel back to Europe soon.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Apartment
Sleeps 5 (2 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Ord, O'hare International Airport (39 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarComputer
Bicycles (2)TV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherFans

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English
OccupationStudent / Teacher
Member since19-02-2010
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 119136