United States / Pennsylvania / Malvern

Stonebrow

Our Home

We are an architect/builder couple with a unique and beautiful 3½ bedroom/2 bathroom home about 30 minutes from downtown Philadelphia. Our large, bright kitchen opens onto a deck with an eating table and a well maintained garden with a hot tub and a small stream in the back yard.

More about this property

The half bedroom is a nursery for our one year old baby and the other bedroom upstairs is our little girl's. Downstairs there is an extra bedroom with a queen size bed.
We have been renovating this house for 10 years and we have made countless little details throughout, like built-in cabinets, leaded glass windows, a mosaic hearth, and inlaid wood floors.

We are looking to visit England for several weeks this summer, preferably in the Devon region which is near my extended family's farm where we will be visiting.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Our house is located in an area with a quiet, rural feeling, but it is close to several towns with plenty of shopping, etc. Nearby attractions include Valley Forge Park and Logwood Gardens.

More about the neighbourhood

Our house is not on a road that is good for walking to any town, but there is a woods hiking trail which connects to the school down the street, and it is a lovely walk or mountain bike trail that you just walk out the door to.

Close

About Us

We are Karen, an architect, and Tony, a carpenter/builder, both self-employed, fun-loving and adventurous people. We are travelling with our two small children, a one-year-old boy Ace and 3½-year-old girl Maya.

More about us

We are not usually able to travel during the summer, but our businesses are a bit slow, so we have decided to take this opportunity to go on an adventure! We would welcome a chance to work a bit while we're away, Karen is an EU citizen, and Tony is an all-around handy guy who can build or fix anything.

We have a dog, Santana, who would love to stay home with you while you're here, or we can make other arrangements if that doesn't work. We also have a Toyota Prius that is available for your use.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport PHL (64 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarBicycles (1)
TV (Cable)Dishwasher
DVDVCR (NTSC (North America))

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French / Spanish / Italian
OccupationArchitect
Member since04-04-2009
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 117342