Australia / New South Wales / Repton via Bellingen

Our Promised Land

Our Home

Our 25-year-old brick home has been partly renovated, using lots of timber and other natural products. It has a new kitchen and main bathroom, an en-suite off the main bedroom, and 4 bedrooms in total, all with double or queen beds, but we can organise single beds and bunk beds if needed.

More about this property

We live on an acre of land, with wonderful neighbours who are not too close but still within walking distance. We both love to cook, so our kitchen is well equipped. There are 2 kayaks that you can use.
We feed the wild birds on our veranda, so we do not encourage pets on our property.

More photos to follow.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is 200 metres from a National Park, 5 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the river, and has views over the mountains.

More about the neighbourhood

45 minutes to Dorrigo World Heritage Rainforest;
3 minutes to long beach (fishing, dolphins, whales);
15 minutes to Bellingen - a popular historic tourist town with many cafes and restaurants, and monthly markets - among the best in Australia;
15 minutes to supermarket and other shops;
1 minutes walk to National Park(koalas, wallabies);
3 minutes to river;
Many other local attractions - many beaches, huge array of foods, especially fruits and vegetables; many camping areas close by.

15 minutes to Coffs Harbour airport (a 1-hour flight from Brisbane or Sydney).
Repton is between Brisbane (Capital of Queensland) and Sydney (Capital of New South Wales).

Close

About Us

Hoping to stay in Cahors (or close) from 10th August to 7th September, and then in Paris (Bastille area) 15th - 27th September (last date flexible).

Tom retired three years ago from Telstra, and I still teach (though I am having a year off to travel and discover or revisit different cultures).

More about us

We have 3 adult children, all at University. Jen is 23, is living in Paris, and is studying Languages - French at the moment. Michael is studying Business in Queensland. He is a Paralympic swimmer. Laura is 19 and is studying to be a primary school teacher. They all live away from home, but Laura comes home during University holidays (but she can stay with friends if her holidays coincide with your stay at our home).

We love the outdoors, and Tom makes use of the beach and river all the time. Our home is set up to enjoy the outdoors, with a deck overlooking the fields were we often eat meals. I love creative textile arts and historical and cultural textiles. We both love trying different foods and wines, which is one of the reasons why we are returning to France for the third time. We hope that if you visit our home you will love it as much as we do.

We live in a little piece of paradise!

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Wooded Urban Rural House
Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport Brisbane Or Sydney (500 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Canoe / kayakPiano
Bicycles (1)TV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherBarbeque

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English
OccupationJill: Textiles and hospitality teacher; Tom: Retired
Member since30-03-2009
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 117254