United Kingdom / London / South East London

Modern Townhouse

Our Home

Stylish four bedroom 1960s house in secluded cul-de-sac in leafy Denmark Hill. Private garden and landscaped communal grounds. Five minutes from Zone 2 station with fast links to central London.

More about this property

The light and airy house has lots of space and is child-friendly (toys, games, books, scooters and bikes, but would also be great for two couples sharing. The ground floor has a large open-plan kitchen and dining room opening onto a deck with garden furniture and the first floor living room has a sunny balcony.

We have a cat, Cora, who needs feeding.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Central London stations Victoria and Blackfriars are a 10 minute train ride away and we are now on the London Overground to Clapham Junction or east London. There are numerous bus routes nearby. Two minutes to lovely park with tennis courts and playground. Interesting local shops, pubs and restaurants in nearby East Dulwich.

More about the neighbourhood

Easy access to South Bank Centre, Tate Modern, London Eye, Globe Theatre, Imperial War Museum, Borough Market, Dulwich Picture Gallery and park, the Horniman Museum and central London attractions. We are also very close to Peckham with its thriving arts and bar scene.

Close

About Us

We are an operations manager in TV and an interior designer with two boys aged 14 and 12. We have done one exchange and really enjoyed it.

Reviews

A Geenee Member visited from 09 Apr 2014 to 14 Apr 2014, and said :

This was our first home exchange and it could not have gone better. I Initially contacted Andy and Ruth as I was looking for accommodation on specific dates and within a small area of London. We were very lucky that they liked our proposition of a swap! There were simply no negatives regarding our first home exchange, we very much hope to exchange with Andy and Ruth again and also to meet them in the future.

Right from the start the communication with Andy was excellent, he was incredibly friendly and helpful and we immediately felt at ease and excited about he prospect of the home swap. Our hosts went out of their way to welcome us into their home, a beautiful and well maintained three story family house in a quiet and friendly cul-de-sac. For us the location could not have been better, with small children there was plenty of outside space and a large park almost on the doorstep, less than 5 minutes walk one way to a vibrant and trendy high street with shops/bars/restaurants and the same distance the other direction to Denmark Hill train station which has regular trains to Central London (Victoria in approximately ten minutes!) It is is the ideal location for a family to explore London, easy and quick to get into central London yet enough in the immediate neighbourhood to spend days simply wandering around. I cannot recommend our hosts enough, they simply made our holiday perfect.

 

Details

Property Urban House
Sleeps 7 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport London Heathrow, Gatwick And City (32 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Bicycles (4)TV (Cable)
DishwasherDVD
VCR (PAL)Fans

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French / Spanish / German
OccupationManager / Interior Designer
Member since19-03-2009
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 117134