Netherlands / Ede

Detached Property With 5 Bedrooms

Our Home

A new (2009) detached property in the historic centre of Ede. All the facilities you could wish for: fitted kitchen with dishwasher, large oven and 6-ring gas hob; a bathroom with walk-in shower; upstairs and downstairs WC. We also have wireless Internet for you to keep in touch with your loved ones.

More about this property

You are also welcome to browse through our extensive bookcase and enjoy a novel during your stay!

All this topped off with 5 large bedrooms for all the space you could want!

Oh, and last but not least: in order for you to enjoy the "Dutch Experience" we will also let you use our bicycles during your stay.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Who would have thought it? A chance to visit two van Gogh museums and Cologne's wonderful Gothic cathedral all from one location!

We are in the historic centre of Ede, close to shops and restaurants. Ede itself is on the edge of the "Veluwe National Park" with it's stunning scenery.

More about the neighbourhood

One of the best aspects of the park is the Kroller-Muller Museum with its unparallelled art collection, including a large portion of Van Gogh's work. Should you be looking for something more urban, then you won't have to travel far. The nearest train station is a short walk away, the larger station being a short bus or bike ride away. We are very well connected for public transport. Amsterdam is just an hour away (with the other van Gogh, of course) on a direct, comfortable (and not forgetting, cheap) train. Those of you interested in the history of the Second World War shouldn't miss Arnhem and the famous "Bridge too far" This is just 10 minutes away

Cologne (and other German cities such as Dusseldorf and Dortmund) is an hour's drive or train journey away.

Close

About Us

We are a family of four that have been living in Ede for the last 10 years. I'm a 38-year-old paramedic that's originally from the UK but emigrated 14 years ago. My wife is a 40-year-old senior communications manager with the Dutch government. We have two children, Daniel, who is 10 and Hannah, who is 7.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 6 (5 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Amsterdam Schiphol 1 Hour Away (75 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Disabled accessCar
Bicycles (4)TV (Cable)
DishwasherDVD

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French / German
OccupationParamedic / Senior Communications Manager
Member since11-02-2009
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 116700