United Kingdom / South and South East England / Brighton

House Close To City

Our Home

We live in a three bedroom terraced house twenty minutes walk from the centre of Brighton and the sea. The house has a large kitchen backing on to a paved garden, which is south facing and gets a lot of sun in the summer.

More about this property

One of the bedrooms has a bunk bed and the attic room has plenty of space for other beds on the floor, as well as a sofa bed in the lounge – you can pile a lot of people in if you want to.

There's free parking right outside the house, and the house is close to a couple of parks. There's also buses all over town if you don't have a car. We would be happy to swap cars (ours is only small though!).

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Brighton is a small city on the south coast of England, about an hour away from London by train. It's wedged between the South Downs and the channel and has one of the most uncomfortable beaches in the western world – 100% stones.

More about the neighbourhood

A tourist website describes it as “cosmopolitan, compact, energetic, unique, fun, lively, historic, young, exotic and free-spirited” – mostly true although I think exotic might be pushing it a bit. It is kind of mini-London with a wide-ranging music scene, a particularly large gay community, and of course, the sea.

My favourite activities are going to pubs, swimming in the sea, going on Volks railway (oldest in Britain), walking on promenade, going to cheap gigs, walking on the Downs (open-top bus goes there in the summer), enjoying the many big festivals (May Festival, National Street Arts Festival, Pride, Kite Festival, Great Escape music festival and lots others), and the pubs are nice too. My kids love all the playgrounds, the museums, the library, the beach, ice creams and the Royal Pavilion – they are not so keen on pubs. Apparently the shopping is very good but I hate shopping. And everyone visits the pier which is fine (just the once).

Close

About Us

We are a couple with two children who are fourteen and twelve. We also have a cat which we would be grateful if you could feed and pay some attention. So not suitable if you're allergic to cats!

Would love to swap with people with or without children. Would love to have a garden and/or animals to look after, if you had any.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban House
Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Gatwick (48 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarBicycles (4)
FireplaceDVD
Washer 

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English
OccupationGraphic designer / Midwife
Member since19-01-2009
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 116523