United Kingdom / Northern Ireland / Antrim

Edgewood

Our Home

We have a lovely 4-bedroom home on the periphery of a small/medium-sized town. Within minutes you can be walking in the countryside or along the picturesque Sixmilewater river. Our lounge and kitchen are open plan, and we have another separate living room. We have a main bathroom, an en-suite, and a downstairs washroom.

More about this property

We have a study, and Internet access. Outside we have a patio area, garden, barbecue and swing/monkey bar for the kids.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

We are in a quiet estate with only 25 houses. 1 mile away is Lough Neagh, Massereene Golf Club, and Antrim Castle Gardens. The Giant's Causeway and sandy beaches on the beautiful North Antrim Coast are only 45 minutes' drive away. The famous city of Belfast is just 12 miles away.

About Us

We are a family of four: two adults and two children (boys). We are very responsible and would leave your home exactly as we find it. I (the mother of the family) lived in Chatham, Ontario for 6 years and worked at St Joseph's hospital.

More about us

Hence we know how lovely Ontario is, and we would like to swap for 2-3 weeks between 20 July 2009 and 23 August 2009. We love to travel, and although we are new to house swapping, we are excited about the opportunities it may offer.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 9 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport Belfast International (8 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarBicycles (4)
FireplaceTV (Satellite)
DishwasherDVD

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English
OccupationProfessional / Healthcare
Member since09-10-2008
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 115683