Italy / Castellammare del Golfo

Nature, Sea view, Archeology

Our Home

Our home consists of the ground floor of a cottage and comprises 2 double bedrooms, independent full kitchen, bathroom with shower, outside shower, barbecue, terraces of 60 m2, veranda of 30 m2 with panorama of the gulf, car parking space within the grounds of the property, which is surrounded by Mediterranean trees.

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is about 4 km from Castellammare, which makes it an ideal base for exploring the provinces of Trapani and Palermo. Only 30 minutes from the airport of Palermo, and the same distance from Trapani.

More about the neighbourhood

300 metres from a splendid bay, 1500 metres from the bay of Guidaloca, less than 7 km from the incredible Zingaro reserve, and the same distance from the splendid village of Scopello. 500 metres from shops and restaurant. 12 km from the archaeological city of Segesta, 10 km from thermal baths, 35 km from Erice. Also within easy reach are many other famous places in western Sicily, such as Monreale, Agrigento, Selinunte, Marsala, Erice, Trapani and the Egadi Islands.

Close

About Us

I am a lady currently living in Italy, but planning to move to Dublin, Ireland, at the end of September or beginning of October with my children, aged 12 (a girl) and 13 (a boy), so that they can go to secondary school there.

I am hoping to find a house or apartment to live in (ideally in Dublin 2, 6, 8 or 12).

More about us

Options:

• Sharing a house or apartment with a nice and kind person, or I could take care of your house or apartment, and even your pets if you wish, if I could live in it with my children.

• We could also do a home exchange with our house in Castellammare del Golfo, in Sicily, Italy, a charming seaside town, set in a beautiful landscape.

I am an experience hotel and tourist administrator.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Palermo / Trapani (45 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarTennis court
Sailing boatSauna
Bicycles (2)Fans

View full list

About Us

Travellers3 (1 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / Spanish / Italian
OccupationHotel Manager / Teacher
Member since26-09-2008
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 115443