United States / Pennsylvania / Harrisburg

Sweet Home

Our Home

Greetings from the US ;) My name is Kathy and I am a school teacher. My partner and I have a six-year-old daughter. My partner is an Associate Professor at Penn State University. He is on his sabbatical year. We are interested in house exchange in Europe this summer, 2008.

More about this property

I have a nice house in central Pennsylvania which is 5 minutes from the Capital, Harrisburg. My house is a detached family home, 1500 square feet plus a nice sun-room. It has a big back yard next to a large field for playing many sports, including soccer, tennis, baseball. It is a great neighborhood, very safe and quiet. It is walking distance to a shopping mall and big grocery stores. It is close to bookstores, children's stores, cafes, restaurants, etc. My car will be available for your use. My house is wireless, cable connected, phone, free phone calls in the US and you can use a calling card that I will leave you to call overseas. We have three bedrooms. The master bedroom has a bathroom and also a big screen TV. We are 10 miles from Hershey Amusement Park, which is one of the biggest and nicest in the US. The Appalachian mountains and trail are 15 minutes away, and nice lakes and rivers are nearby. We are also two hours or less from Washington DC and Philadelphia and other big cities. You also can go to New York City by train, in 3.5 hours, for $80.00 dollars round-trip. I am very flexible with accommodations and dates. There is also a playroom in the basement with tons of toys, cable, videos etc. I also have super-size washer and dryer front loaders.
Regards, Kathy.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

My neighborhood is great. You can walk any time of the day. It is extremely safe. We have a six year old little girl and she can play safely. The children walk to school. I like my neighborhood because it is also located close to many places such as great book stores and restaurants, etc.

More about the neighbourhood

It is a nice home to raise a family and also great for home exchange, especially if you have children. :)

Close

About Us

My partner is a professor at Penn State University. I am a teacher with the local school district. I have a wonderful six year old little girl. We are a family that likes to travel during the summer.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport MDT, BWI (16 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Disabled accessCar
Tennis courtCanoe / kayak
Bicycles (3)Fireplace

View full list

About Us

Travellers3 (2 Adults, 1 Children)
Languages English / Spanish
OccupationTeacher
Member since26-05-2008
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 112804