United States / New York / Upper Manhattan / Upper East Side

Safe And Sunny One-Bedroom Manhattan Apartment

Our Home

I'd like to swap my central, safe and sunny one-bedroom Manhattan apartment in an Upper East Side sixties building for yours in a small European town.


Our Neighbourhood

Upper East Side in Manhattan. Outside the door is all of New York City: shops, restaurants, Broadway, museums, concerts etc, and you can easily walk all around town.

About Us

I am a single woman, a semi-retired teacher and writer.

I travel solo, and like to write in tranquillity, especially near the beach.

I was director of a Sunday school for five years.

I've taught English as a Second Language, and written and performed three dramas, both here and abroad.

More about us

I love to read, write, travel and meet new friends.

I'd like to write another script, especially near the sea.

I'm the oldest of six siblings (very responsible) and have many friends. I am also very neat and tidy, and treat other people's property with great respect.

I lived in Italy for a year and travel there often, and speak a little Italian.

I'm open to long visits (six to ten weeks) in order to write; my time schedule is open, and I'd welcome any offers.

I'm also open to a non-simultaneous exchange (since I can visit my family), or to rental.

Please email with any questions; I'd love to hear from you!

Thank you!

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 2 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport All New York City Airports (6 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

TV (Cable)DVD
VCR (NTSC (North America))Fans

View full list

About Us

Travellers1
Languages English / Italian
OccupationTeacher / Writer
Member since12-03-2018
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 110045