Canada / Quebec / Montreal / City of Montreal

Our Home

Our home is a typical Montreal flat (circa 1925) located on the ground floor. It has hardwood floors and high ceilings. We have 3 bedrooms, a living room, library, dining room and kitchen. Our home is comfortable and well maintained. We have WiFi and a full home entertainment system(DVD-CD-Video).

More about this property

Our well appointed kitchen opens up to our garden and patio. There is a recreation room in the basement for the kids.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Montreal is a city of festivals and events as well as an incredible restaurant and live music scene. With the Jazz Festival, Just for Laughs, Francofolies, Festiblues and the Grand Prix, there is always something going on and it's often free. Montreal is a city that bridges European and North American cultures and is very safe.

More about the neighbourhood

It is also located only 3 hours from Quebec City, 2 hours from Ottawa and 6 hours from New York City. Our home is located in the Villeray section of Montreal; we are 3 minutes from 2 Metro stations (Jean Talon-De Castelneau)and 15 minutes from downtown. We are located on a quiet residential street, yet we are only 100 meters from North America's largest open air food market, Marche Jean Talon. The market and neighborhood are a "foodies" dream. The market itself is one city block of fresh produce and specialty shops focusing on both international and Quebec "terroir" foods. Within 250 meters of our home are restaurants that specialize in Italian, Portuguese, Vietnamese, Spanish and even Syrian cuisine. Just south of us is Little Italy with its cafes, shops and restaurants. We are located 4 blocks from Jarry Park, a perfect place for a stroll in summer and skating in winter.

Close

About Us

My wife and I (Christine-John) are both teachers and have 2 daughters (13 and 9 years old). We love to travel and discover new places, cultures and people. We are also respectful of other people's property. We were on sabbatical last year and traveled for 7 months. We toured England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Germany and Spain and loved it all.

More about us

We are hoping to exchange with a family in New York or Boston in March 2008 and ideally Southern France or Northern Italy in July-August 2008. We are open to any and all offers within our time frames. Evidemment, on parle francais aussi. Hoping to hear from you.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 4 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Trudeau-Montreal (10 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French
OccupationTeacher/Teacher
Member since26-09-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 107735