United Kingdom / London / North East London

Our Home

*We are looking to exchange in Summer 2020* (North America and honolulu only).

We have a large and very comfortable 4 bedroomed family house on three floors with 100 ft mature garden.

More about this property

1st floor has 2 double bedrooms used by two Adult children , 1 single bedroom used as a study and access to 2nd floor that has the master bedroom with super king-size bed and en suite shower.

Family bathroom on the first floor, downstairs cloakroom, open plan dining room leading to a modern newly fitted kitchen and utility area, with a gaming area for teens & a garage that is at the rear of the house that has weights and boxing equipment and cycles. Off street parking is also available. Our house is a very happy fun filled home with a very lived in feel.
We have 5 loveable and friendly cats that would need feeding whilst you stay with us.
A wonderful neighbours who are on hand to assist you with the running of the house in our absence and can take on a share of the feeding chores for the animals if you plan a long excursion away from home.

Close

Our Neighbourhood Golf

Urban town close to main rail-link 'Chingford station' (Suburb) to 'London Liverpool Street'(Financial district) 26 mins and then connections to the rest of London or the rest of the country.
This is a tree lined, quiet street.
There are local pubs and restaurants nearby and access by road & rail to Stratford Olympic Village 11.9 km.

More about the neighbourhood

We are 30 minutes by tube or train to the new Stratford Westfield International Shopping Centre. We are close to other parts of the Olympic Village, including the Brimsdown White Water Rafting Centre in Lea Valley which is 10 minutes by car from the house.https://www.gowhitewater.co.uk

We live near Epping Forest which covers many kilometres and provides beautiful nature trails and picnic areas, particularly High Beach, which is about 20 minutes away and has its own small quaint pub close by. Sun trap nature reserve is also a short trek away. Chingford Golf course is approximately 2 kilometres walk from the house.

Walthamstow Wetlands is 30 minutes drive from us or a 15 minute tube/train ride to Blackhorse Road station and a short bus ride from there. https://walthamstowwetlands.com

Close

About Us

My husband and I are both in Law enforcement. We have two adult children one is at Uni and the other lives with us. They are well behaved and respectful of theirs and others property. They love to travel as much as we do and both enjoy exploring new places and meeting new people. Each of them adore the outdoors and swimming in particular.

More about us

We have 5 cats that are important to us. Our home is a smoke free environment, we recycle and try to conserve energy and waste to help our planet survive in to the future. We are passionate about animals and have adopted most of our cats as waifs and strays at some point in their lives. They are house trained and use the outside for their toilet. They should not need too much care from any of our guests except the odd or occasional hug and food of course.
We hope you will be happy and comfortable here.
We are experienced exchangers and our exchanges have taken us around the world where we have made some fabulous friends. We would like to add you to the growing list too. Please feel free to email me and ask any questions you may have regarding our home. Thank you for looking at our listing.

Mims & Greg.

Close

Reviews

A Geenee Member visited from 09 Aug 2013 to 16 Aug 2013, and said :

Merci à Mims & Greg pour nous avoir laisser disposer de leur jolie résidence Londonienne. A proximité directe de Londres (25 minutes de train pour rejoindre le centre de Londres) c’était l’idéale pour visiter Londres avec nos enfants. Le soir retour au calme à la maison en profitant de tout le confort (télé, jeux vidéo, jardin…) dans un environnement très agréable avec de nombreux commerçants sur notre chemin ouvert jusqu’à 23h.

Nous avons eu le plaisir de se rencontrer en France avant notre départ vers l’Angleterre. Ce fut un réel plaisir de pouvoir échanger sur nos habitudes respectives. Egalement un grand merci à Mims, Greg et leurs enfants pour leur visite et les présents laissés sur place à notre retour.

 

Details

Property Wooded Urban Suburban Rural House
Sleeps 6 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport (0 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

ComputerBicycles (3)
FireplaceTV (Cable)
DishwasherDVD

View full list

About Us

Travellers4
Languages English
OccupationLaw Enforcement
Member since30-07-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 106703