Canada / British Columbia / Vancouver

Large Family Home Near Beach

Our Home

Vancouver house near beach + Whistler Townhouse!
We would like to swap our large (3500 sq ft) comfortable three bedroom, two bathroom house (and possibly one week in Whistler) for similar accommodation (large apartment/condo ok) in Europe (London, France, Italy.).

More about this property

Our home has big living and family rooms and kitchen, office/library, and a large, private grassy back yard, deck with gas barbeque/table/chairs. Comes with all amenities like big screen tv, internet access, microwave, dishwash t go along the beach and within the parks), and possibly a car swap.

The Whistler townhouse is a two bedroom, three bathroom unit (sleeps 6) within a 5 minute walk of shops and restaurants and a 10 minute walk from the main Village Center. It contains all amenities including full dishware, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer, and secure underground parking for one car. There is plenty for adults and kids to do in Whistler, from sightseeing and hiking, to canoeing and horseback riding, to swimming and shopping and eating and drinking. (The Whistler townhouse is a rental property and is subject to availability, for a one week stay), for more townhouse information, visit http://www.alluradirect.com/190/index.cfm?lasturl=o.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

The Vancouver house is located a block and a half from Jericho Beach (offering kayaking, sail boat rentals/lessons, majestic views of the ocean and city), in a quiet residential neighbourhood with many nearby parks.

More about the neighbourhood

Fifteen minute drive to downtown Vancouver, 10 minute drive to UBC (University of British Columbia) and the Museum of Anthropology, and 15 minute walk/5 minute drive to neighbourhood shopping (restaurants, grocery and liquor stores, bakery, deli, library, hardware store, banks, shops, etc.)

Close

About Us

We are a family of four, with 2 well behaved children age 9 and 14). Tim is an Professor at the University and I am a Marketing Consultant. Our daughter Hannah is in a French Immersion school and her brother Jake is attends a private boy's school. We have all travelled extensively for work and play.

More about us

We'd love to swap for approximately one month between July 2nd and August 25th, 2010, preferably in London but will also consider other large European cities (Italy, France, Germany, Switzerland.), 1 - 2 weeks in Mexico (Cancun/Mayan Riviera perferred)or Hawaii at year end.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban House
Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport Vancouver International Airport (15 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarComputer
PianoBicycles (4)
TV (Cable)Dishwasher

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English / French
OccupationAcademic/Consultant
Member since21-05-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 105359