XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Luxembourg / Esch, Alzette

Our Home

My home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. It has a large kitchen with an adjoining breakfast nook that opens onto a private deck. The deck overlooks a large fenced back yard and neighboring yards, including a gorgeous garden just next door. The yard is great for dogs to enjoy.

More about this property

There are large dining and living rooms, which are great for entertaining. I have full kitchen untensils and dining ware. Upstairs you can find a large masterbed room with a king size bed, a dressing room with plenty of closet space and if needed can be converted into another bedroom. The bathroom has a shower and seperate luxurious bathtub, great for relaxing.
Absolutely no smoking inside, please. Whether you come to Luxembourg to relax or travel about my home is comfortable and welcoming.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Luxembourg, although exciting, is quaint. My house is located in Esch-sur-Alzette just outside of Luxembbourg city, about a 15 min. drive. Esch-sur-Alzette is a larger city and from my house downtown can be accessed easily by bus, bicycle or walking (15min). There are many restaurants, cafés, pubs, shops and supermarkets.

More about the neighbourhood

Not only is there a lot to do in the city but there is public swimming pool nearby, plenty of hiking, bike paths and other outdoor activities.
As well there's plenty of cultural opportunities within Esch such as museums.Throughout the country there's plenty of tours and other wonderful things to experience, such as wine tours,castles,châteaux,nature and lots lots of nice restaurants (Luxembourg is very famous for its restaurants especially the french kitchen).
The highway going all directions (France,Germany,Belgium)is just a minute from my house and as well buses and trains are available.
Check a map,too because you can see that Luxembourg is centrally located within Europe and numerous interesting cities are a short drive away: Metz (France),Trier and Cologne (Germany), Brussels (Belgium).

Close

About Us

Personally, I am 28 and a primary school teacher here in Esch/Alzette. Outside of working I spend lots of time with my 2 dogs. I like travelling a lot and my dogs are always coming with me. As my friend spends half the year here in Luxembourg and half a year in California, I've already been over there for shorter periods of time.

More about us

I really like California, especially Walnut Creek and San Francisco, I am looking for a place where the two of us could stay together during my summer holidays, my dogs included. I'd like to find a situation that would allow me to stay over there between the 16th of July until the 8th of september.These dates are flexible.
I welcome all interested parties and hopefully we can figure something out.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 4 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Luxembourg,Frankfurt,Munich,London,Paris (24 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Disabled accessBicycles (1)
TV (Cable)Dishwasher
BarbequeDVD

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English / French / German
Occupationteacher/independant
Member since22-04-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 104755