XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

United States / California / Los Angeles / Westside / Brentwood

Our Home

Well, it is quite large. It is two stories, and I believe it was built in the 1940's. Downstairs there is a living room, dining room, den, kitchen, one of the bedrooms and one of the bathrooms. The living room is where we have a fireplace, stereo and computer. The dining room is lovely, and is wonderful for family dinners or entertaining.

More about this property

The den is what you might call a family room. It is carpeted and there is a television. The kitchen is spacious, and contains the washer and dryer, as well as a big window looking out into the good sized backyard. The upstairs is made up of the remaining two bedrooms and the bathroom. The master bedroom is upstairs and contains a t.v. and boasts a quaint little balcony and gorgeous(huge)window overlooking the back patio and backyard.

Close

Our Neighbourhood BeachGolf

Well, we live in Brentwood, which is a very well-to-do neighborhood. It is both beautiful and safe, ideal for a family. It is situated less than five miles from the beach and about ten minutes from Hollywood (clubs, bars, nightlife) and Beverly Hills (shopping!).

More about the neighbourhood

Our house is situated about a block from Sunset Boulevard and local public transportation. The Getty Museum is about two miles from our house. In what we call Brentwood Village, there are two grocery stores(for convenience), a small high-end shopping center, a couple of restaurants, a spa, coffee houses (starbucks and coffee bean), a drug store (Longs) and a video store (Blockbuster). All of which is within walking distance. It is quite a nice walk that I usually take myself about once a week. Also, about ten minutes away is Santa Monica, where the 3rd street promenade is located. At 3rd street there's the mall, restaurants, shopping, movie theatres, the beach and the pier (arcade, rides and restaurants). Much much more.

Close

About Us

My name is Ashley Smith. I am one of the five occupants of this house. I am actually the granddaughter. I am 20 years old, and I live here with my grandparents (whose house it is), my aunt and my dad. My grandmother is 76, my grandfather is 86, my aunt is 52 and my dad is 46.

More about us

My grandparents have been retired for many years now, and my aunt is a nurse. I am a full-time student at a fashion college in downtown los angeles and I work as a waitress part time. I will be graduating in september and have always wanted to visit England. My grandparents did a house swap once before (many years ago) with a family from London and loved it. So, I talked them into doing a house swap and having a family trip. Those travelling would be my grandparents, my aunt and myself. I am going to add pictures of our house, but I've got to figure out how to operate my new digital camera first, so don't overlook us!!! All of us are very excited and really want to visit London!



Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban Urban House
Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport Los Angeles (LAX) (24 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

FireplaceTV (Cable)
DishwasherDVD
VCR (NTSC (North America))Fans

View full list

About Us

Travellers4
Languages English
OccupationRetired engineer, retired real estate agent, RN and weight loss counselor
Member since02-04-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 104372