United Kingdom / South and South East England / Burgess Hill

Our Home

Beautiful Victorian 3-bedroom house in the semi-rural town of Burgess Hill, near Brighton and only 45 mins from central London.

The house has recently been completely renovated and retains all original features such as sash windows, open fireplaces and a bay window.

More about this property

The 23ft sitting room has solid oak floors and leads onto the kitchen/dining room which is bright, sunny and well-equipped.

Upstairs there are 2 double bedrooms and a further single bedroom suitable for a young child (cot and bedding can be supplied). The bathroom is not large but has everything you need, we renovated this in 2015.

The kitchen leads out to a lovely 65ft garden with a large patio and trampoline for the kids. The garden backs onto the local park (although there is no access to the park from our garden).

The house has hi-speed (fibre) wi-fi. Other features include 2 TVs (1 downstairs, 1 in master bedroom), DVD player (downstairs), Satellite TV, Ipod speakers, dishwasher and washing machine and dryer (also clothes line outside).

It really is a gorgeous house and we are extremely proud of it!

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Burgess Hill is a small town just north of the famous seaside town of Brighton.

We live on the favourable north side of town, 150 yards from the mainline train station (although there is virtually no noise from the trains) with rail links direct to central London (45 mins), Gatwick Airport (15 mins) and Brighton (10 mins).

More about the neighbourhood

There are a few local shops and 2 large supermarkets in the centre of town, although neighbouring Haywards Heath (3 miles) provides more options for shops and restaurants.

Brighton is famed for its nightlife and of course, the Pier, and for those looking to travel further afield Gatwick is the 6th biggest airport in the world with direct links to most UK and European cities.

Other local tourist attractions include the Bluebell Railway, the historic town of Hastings (1066 country) and the quaint market town of Lewes. For equestrians there are a number of local riding schools within easy reach.

It is a great place to live - the neighbours are friendly, there are fabulous countryside walks and some cosy little pubs in neighbouring villages.

Close

About Us

We are a married couple in our late twenties with 2 children age 3 and 7.

Ross is a former professional football (soccer) player and now heads up the sports department at a local prep (private) school.

Sarah owns her own business running corporate events.

More about us

We enjoy cinema, theatre, music, sport (watching and playing) and eating out.

Although we are used to having little ones in the house we are vigilant in keeping a close eye on them and as a result, the house is not completely "child-friendly" (steep staircase, light coloured sofas and carpets) so please bear this in mind if you are looking at travelling with young children.

We try not to be too precious about our things, but just ask that eveything is left in the condition in which you find it.

Thank you for looking, we look forward to discussing an exchange with you!

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport London Gatwick (32 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarBicycles (3)
FireplaceTV (Satellite)
DishwasherDVD

View full list

About Us

Travellers3 (2 Adults, 1 Children)
Languages English
OccupationSports Teacher/Business Owner
Member since20-03-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 104136