XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Australia / Victoria / Phillip Island

Our Home

Phillip Island. Victoria Australia
Very close to ocean and bay, swimming, wildlife and bird and famous fairy penguin sanctuary.
1.25hrs from Melbourne.
Home of Australian Motor Cycle Grand Prix.
Made from mud-brick and old timber the house is open plan with three bedrooms and open kitchen,dining and living room.

More about this property

The bathroom contains, toilet bath and shower as well as washing machine and dryer.
Our garden is primarily Australian native and gives privacy while dining outside on a warm summer evening under the grapevines which adorn the front pegola giving the house a distinctly 'florentine' feel with the glass fronted doors. The house is very light and homely, it features a book collection, DVDs, videos and an eclectic music collection - all for use by an occupier. The house walls are tastefully adorned with the owners personal artworks and photographs.

Close

Our Neighbourhood Beach

Our house is one of only 15 houses in an isolated and quiet part of Phillip Island.Surrounded by farmlands and Port Phillip bay, from the house it is a one minute walk to a safe bay beach lined with 400 year old Moonah trees which overlook French and Churchill islands. The ocean is a ten minute bike. ride.

More about the neighbourhood

From the bay, there is a lovely and interesting walk or bike ride through coastal mangroves housing pelicans, ducks, swans, ibis, Morton Bay geese, and a host of other coastal birds to the Churchill Island bridge and onto and around the historic and beautiful Churchill Island.
The nearest ocean beach is five minutes by car, either at Cape Woolamai, Safety Beach or Forrest Caves and various other safe ocean beaches lining the island's east coast.Ten minutes away is Cowes where a ferry can be taken to view Seal Rock - home to 10,000 seals. Whales and dolphins are quite common at certain times of the year.
The famous Penguin parade is approx fifteen minutes away from the house, the Grand Prix track slightly less.

Close

About Us

I am a writer and performer working on national television, radio and stage. I am also a photographer, last year I held two exhibitions of my work after travelling with my partner for two and a half months through Eastern Europe, Italy, Spain and Morroco. My partner is a graphic designer. We are both avid travellers.

More about us

We have excellent neighbours to assist anyone staying at our house, a car for use to travel to Melbourne (an easy 1.25 hrs away)and surrounding Gippsland Lakes.
I have a teenage boy about to travel to Europe and a 21 year old girl who has just returned.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Rural House
Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Melbourne (120 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English
Occupationwriter/actor/photographer
Member since26-02-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 103721