Australia / Queensland / Coolum Beach

Our Home

Our Home is set in a beautiful tropical garden, which we share with the Kookaburras, rainbow lorikeets and the occasional green tree frog. Nestled at the foot of Mount Coolum.

The Master bedroom has an ensuite and walk in robe, and the other 2 bedrooms (one queen bed and the other has 2 Single beds.

More about this property

All the rooms have fans and the lounge dining area is air-conditioned, which cools most of the house.


We have lots of living areas-indoors and out. The outdoors has a covered living area with gas Barb-b que and tropical garden and swimming pool. There is a large rumpus room with the computer, X-box and TV, which is a great space for sleepovers or extra guests. (Temporary bedding 1Queen and 1 single available)

The recently renovated large Cooks kitchen has all new appliances Dishwasher, MW and eating area. The sun room is a relaxing parents retreat.

The main Bathroom is spacious and recently renovated has a luxuriously large bath and new shower.

It is a great home , in a beautiful part of the world. We are sure you will love it as much as we do.














Close

Our Neighbourhood BeachGolf

Coolum has superb beaches and is centrally located to all things the sunshine coast and its hinterland has to offer. The Sunshine Coast has perfect weather all year round, and offers a variety of water sports –surfing, kayaking on the rivers, diving and water skiing just to name a few.

More about the neighbourhood

Also, there are many beautiful bushwalking opportunities.

Noosa Heads is 20mins North, to the beautiful beaches and cosmopolitan restaurants of Hastings Street and 30 mins south is Australia Zoo, the home of the Crocodile Hunter.

If you like golf we have Mount Coolum golf course practically in the backyard and the Hyatt Regency (Home of PGA) is only mins away.

Brisbane is 90mins drive South and Maroochy Airport is 2 mins from our home and there you can catch cheap direct flights to Sydney and Melbourne for as little as $A50.( I can help you gets these cheap flights) These destinations are only an hour or two away. So exploring the other states is still possible whilst staying at our house.






Close

About Us

Elizabeth (44) works as a nurse in an Operating Room and Bruce(45) is an Operations Manager for a Youth and Disability Service. We are both Non Smokers. This is our first exchange and we are excited about the possibilities and opportunities this can offer us
Hugh (15), is in his 2nd last year of secondary school.

More about us

He loves history, computer games and looking forward to exploring England and Europe and hopefully practicing his German.

Max (13) is Year 8 in secondary school and also loves history and computer games. He would like to see some snow as well as visiting all the historical Hotspots

They are great kids and are looking forward to our big adventure.

We have 2 cats (one very old may not last till Nov). We are happy to send them to the pet resort if required. They are reasonably low maintenance, as long as they are fed and might require the occasional lap to sleep on.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport Maroochydore/Brisabne (2 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarPool
Canoe / kayakPiano
Bicycles (2)TV (Terrestrial)

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages English
OccupationOperations Manager/ Registered Nurse
Member since04-02-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 103291