United Kingdom / London / South West London

Our Home

One bedroom flat ideal for couples/small families to experience the real London.

Lovely interior, unlovely exterior, near beautiful park and central London. (Ex-local authority 3rd floor flat.)

Five storey building.

I have lots of toys and books for toddlers, especially suitable for boys.

More about this property

This flat would be ideal for a single parent like me, or a not-very-well-off couple with or without child, who don't feel they have a big or posh enough place to swap with other people on this site.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Brockwell Park has lots for adults and kids - playground, open air lido, cafe, paddling pool etc.

Tulse Hill itself is fairly charmless but it's right near lots of really interesting places.

Brixton African Caribbean market. Chichi Dulwich. Beautiful Sydenham Woods. Herne Hill, Streatham.

More about the neighbourhood

And you can take a bus 30 seconds outside the door right to Oxford Street for one pound. Or take the bus to Brixton and take the tube from there.

Loads of free/interesting/low cost things to do - I would be happy to leave ideas for swappers, especially for those with kids.

Close

About Us

I am a single parent of a small toddler. I can't afford a bigger place to live in London as a house costs a third of a million pounds! I love it here, though, and since I've been working part time after having my son I have discovered how many fabulous, free or cheap things are going on in London.

More about us

I'm a bit worried that this site, marvellous though it is, might exclude the less wealthy among us who live on council estates. I would be interested in swapping with other single parents in not-so-posh dwellings, particularly in the Scottish Highlands, which I adore.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 3 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport London Heathrow/London Luton (20 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Bicycles (1)TV (Terrestrial)
DVDMicrowave
DryerWasher

View full list

About Us

Travellers2 (1 Adults, 1 Children)
Languages English / French / Spanish / German
OccupationI work with unaccompanied asylum seeking children
Member since30-01-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 103236