New Zealand / Whitby, Porirua

Our Home

Our modern tastefully furnished home is situated in a sought after Wellington suburb with great rural and lake views, and wonderful outdoor living. Only 20 mins drive from beautiful countryside and local beaches and half an hour from the capital Wellington.

More about this property

We have 3 large living areas which are sunny and spacious including a kitchen/family room which has ranch slider doors to a deck with BBQ, table and chairs. A dining room which then flows to the lounge which has a surround sound entertainment system. All three living areas look out onto beautiful rural and lake views. Downstairs
We have 3 bedrooms plus a study. The master bedroom is an excellent size with an en-suite and walk in wardrobe. It has direct access to an outside deck which leads to the gardens. There are 2 other double bedrooms, one of these being our daughter's room which has a single bed with trundler. The third bedroom contains a double bed, dresser etc. There is also another full bathroom, separate toilet and laundry area. Our home has gas central heating and we also have broadband internet access. The house is 250sqm and is on two levels, the site itself is 884sqm with a fully fenced and very attractive section, lawns for children to play on and all day sun. We love living here and feel sure others will enjoy our home too.





Close

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a friendly family community just a 10 minute walk from the village shops, including a trendy cafe and lakes as well as public transport, though use of our car can be arranged.

More about the neighbourhood

We are central to many attractions and for those outdoor enthusiasts we have wildlife parks, regional and forest parks on our doorstep, some of the best mountain biking tracks in New Zealand, as well as beaches, beautiful waterways, cafes and restaurants. For those who like the cosmopolitan life, Wellington City which is just half an hour away, has a vibrant cafe culture, with plenty of live theatre and is also home to the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, the All Blacks, the Museum of New Zealand, Te Papa, the Interisland Ferries, numerous art galleries and one of the most beautiful harbours in the world. It really is a great City with heaps to offer for all age groups where you could easily fill a couple of weeks.

Close

About Us

We are a young couple called Kirsty and John in our mid 30's with a toddler called Emily. We emigrated from England in Dec 2000 and love it here.

More about us

John is a PCB Design Engineer and I am lucky enough to be a full time mum, though at times I would probably happily trade places with my former roles of HR Advisor and Recruitment Consultant! We are both fun sociable people, John is a keen sportsman enjoying mountain and road biking, playing soccer, swimming and squash. Oh and he is also a keen DIY enthusiast and pretty good at it too! I on the other hand get my exercise from chasing our toddler all day! I enjoy amateur dramatics and have been involved in some local productions and I also do volunteer counselling work in Wellington. Both John and I look forward to the winter season when we take off for a few days of skiing/boarding at Mount Ruapehu in Central North Island, which is a 3 and a half hour drive away. We are both extremely responsible people and would treat your home with the utmost respect and care, we keep a close eye on our daughter Emily and would ensure all temptations are out of her reach. We are very excited at the prospect of home exchange and look forward to hopefully making many new friends.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property House
Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport Wellington (30 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Disabled accessComputer
Bicycles (1)TV (Terrestrial)
DishwasherDVD

View full list

About Us

Travellers3 (2 Adults, 1 Children)
Languages English
OccupationElectronics Engineer/stay at home mum
Member since09-01-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 102902