Australia / Western Australia / Perth

Our Home

Our home is comfortable, clean, and spacious, with a kitchen, dining room, lounge and family room. 4 bedrooms, the main with double bed has a bathroom ensuite. 2nd bedroom has double bed and 3rd has a single bed. The 4th bedroom is used as a study and also has an exercise cross-trainer. All bedrooms have built-in robes.

More about this property

The back fenced garden has a covered pagola area which is great for having BBQ's.
We have a double garage with a car available for use.
There is also a separate 1 bedroom granny flat, which my 23yr old daughter lives in, so she would be able to help with information on places to visit etc. She has also said she would pick you up from the airport.

Close

Our Neighbourhood BeachGolf

We live in Beldon, which is a suburb of Perth approx. 20mins by train to the city. (15min walk to train station) It is a 10min drive or 20min bike ride to a beautiful beach for swimming and fantastic sunsets. Also not far is Hillarys Boat Harbour, where you catch the ferry to Rottnest Island.

More about the neighbourhood

Also a yacht club at Hillarys if you enjoy sailing, numerous golf clubs and tennis courts in the area.
We have shopping centres, cinemas, gym, restaurants all within 10mins drive.
Our home is in a quiet cul-de-sac and we are lucky to have very nice neighbours.

Close

About Us

Hi, my name is Wendy. I'm 47 and have three grown children aged 23, 21 and 17. Chloe, (17yr old) and I are arriving in England on 8 April - 7 July 2007 on a working holiday. We would like to organize a home exchange to enable us to have a base from which to travel/sightsee.

More about us

I am a school Registrar and Chloe works at our local video store and intends to go to University in 2nd Semester 2007.
We're hoping it might be possible for us to have a few home exchanges in different locations, but would be just as happy with the one.
We haven't organized a home exchange before but are really looking forward to our travels and hope to visit many places, meet new people and also relatives who we haven't met as yet.
We will look after your home with much care as we do our own.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 5 (4 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2 (1 En-Suite)
Airport Perth (39 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

Disabled accessCar
ComputerPiano
Bicycles (2)TV (Satellite)

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English
OccupationSchool Registrar/Retail Assistant
Member since07-01-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 102783