United Kingdom / London / South East London

Our Home

Comfortable family home with pleasant secluded garden for relaxation and outdoor eating after a day's sightseeing. We have three rooms we use as bedrooms (two double) though other beds are available. Other rooms are currently used as a study and a therapy room (with massage couch).

More about this property

The house is well-equipped with everything from free use of broadband computer and widescreen LCD TV to Bechstein grand piano and other musical instruments. Our kitchen was new last year, and has all the usual equipment, including Miele dishwasher and washing machine, and Smeg fridge.

Close

Our Neighbourhood Golf

Ours is a safe residential neighbourhood with good connections to central London. Trains from our nearest station, Kent House, take 18 minutes to Victoria station (a few minutes walk to Buckingham Palace).

More about the neighbourhood

Trains from other local stations go to different central London termini, including London Bridge and Charing Cross, and there is a 24-hour bus service to the West End. Local facilities include supermarkets and independent shops, public swimming pools, golf courses, parks (including historic Crystal Palace Park) and cinema. We have a Renault Megane, and our neighbourhood is convenient for the Kent and Sussex countryside and coast. Winston Churchill's home Chartwell and Charles Darwin's Down House are easily reached, as are Canterbury and Brighton.

Close

About Us

Fiona is a librarian and piano teacher. Nick is a journalist and aromatherapist. Susanna is 14. Our elder daughter Lili is 19 and a student. We may travel with her good friend Madeleine, a music student. We are experienced exchangers and have previously visited Rome, Los Angeles and Madrid on exchanges.

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 2
Airport London Gatwick (32 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarComputer
PianoFireplace
TV (Terrestrial)Dishwasher

View full list

About Us

Travellers3 (2 Adults, 1 Children)
Languages English
OccupationJournalist and aromatherapist/librarian and piano teacher
Member since06-01-2007
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 102718