United Kingdom / London / Central London

View all photos View map

Our Home

This is a top floor 850 sq ft -80m2- (3rd) apartment in Kings Cross London, which is 10mins walk form the British Library, 15 minutes walk from the British Museum, Islington Upper Street and the centre of Clerkenwell.
I am an architect and built the apartment from new (it's six years old) atop a Victorian brick warehouse.

More about this property

There are four other apartments below and all five residents know each other.

I work from home and employ 3 architectural assistants who work here. They are based in a seperate room in the apartment but do use the dining kitchen/hallway and bathroom between 9.30-6.00pm monday to friday. you would have a private room at all times of size 300ft2. Therefore if you are interested in swapping please bear in mind that you would not have total privacy during weekday working hours. Having said that they are very nice and quiet and would not be intrusive but may add to the friendly atmosphere. There is a bath with good pressure shower attachment and good central heating. There is plenty of daylight as this is top floor and there windows to all sides.


Our Neighbourhood

Kings Cross is ideally located for the centre and east end of London aswell as has having transport rail links second to none. Kings Cross is perhaps the last area so close to the centre of London which still yet to be gentrified. There is a real cosmopolitan mixture of people from all over the world.

About Us

I am a 45 year old architect and Professor who was born and raised in London.


No feedback for this property has been given


Property Urban Apartment
Sleeps 2 (1 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport heathrow (20 km)

When & Where

Dates not specified


View full list

About Us

Languages English
Member since06-01-2007
Featured City
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Print this page
Reference 102698