United States / Oregon / Gladstone, Portland

Our Home

We look forward to sharing our home. We live just outside Portland, Oregon, 45 minutes to the mountains, two hours to the Pacific Ocean. The house has 3 bedrooms (master with King size bed, 8 year old daughter's room with a double size, and a spare bedroom with a queen size mattress).

More about this property

As the house sits back from the street, our living room offers a lovely forest-like view of the area. We love the movies and our family room offers a 42 inch flat screen TV with an 84 inch pull-down screen for theater-like movie time. The home has a deck in front and in back. The backyard deck is perfect for morning coffee. We love to entertain friends playing games and sharing meals. Both my husband and I run our own businesses out of our homes (2 separate offices) providing some office-like resources to those traveling in need (fax / copy machine, high speed internet, wireless connection throughout the house).

We take pride in a comfortable home that is clean and yet casual enough to encourage you to curl up with a book in an overstuffed chair. You'll enjoy your days out roaming but be comfortable once you return.

Close

Our Neighbourhood BeachGolfSkiing

Mature trees and quiet streets mark our neighborhood. Gladstone is a small community outside of Portland, Oregon. Downtown Portland is a 15 minute drive away where you can enjoy sophisticated dining, shopping, museums, and museums for kids or adults.

More about the neighbourhood

Portland is an easy city to navigate and enjoy; public markets, a superior zoo, lush parks, downtown theater choices, unique shopping, river boat rides, and river walkways that will let you view the "city of roses" like a native.

Close

About Us

My husband and I are both speech-language pathologists by profession. He runs a continuing education company, National CEU (you can see his website www.nationalceu.com), for educators and other speech-language pathologists. I run a small staffing agency, SLP Service, placing clinicians in public schools where needed (www.slpservice.net).

More about us

We are new to the practice of exchanging homes but like the idea as a cost-savings and comfort measure.

My husband and I are traveling to Europe in August, 2007. We're looking forward to the adventure and perhaps sharing someone's home as a home-base allowing us to travel but return for a good night's sleep.

In addition to that trip, we look forward to other travel experiences. Our daughter is 8 years old and we believe travel can teach a great deal. We also have a senior dog, Bear, but he will most likely be with friends when we travel.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Urban House
Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 3
Airport Portland (32 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

PianoFireplace
TV (Cable)Dishwasher
DVDFans

View full list

About Us

Travellers2
Languages English
Occupationself-employed
Member since30-12-2006
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 102569