Ireland / Dublin

Our Home

My house is in the village of Templeogue, 5 miles from Dublin city centre. There are plenty of local services, shops, parks, pubs, restaurants, etc within walking distance. There is close easy access to the outer ring road M50 which makes it easy to link up with roads leading out of Dublin to other major cities.

More about this property

There are also frequent buses to the city.
It is just 9 miles to the coast.
You will also be able to drive my car anywhere within the British Isles during your stay. So a trip on the Ferry to Britain or the Isle of Man will make a pleasant trip.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Convenience is its strongest feature. All the services you will need are within walking distance in the village. Bus services to the city and inner suburbs are frequent.
The Dublin mountains, just 3000' at their highest are only a few miles away. The area has nice parks and recreation facilities.

More about the neighbourhood

And the seaside coastal area is just 9 miles away.

Close

About Us

I am in my mid 60's and retired. I have had 16 exchanges, several with Geenee members. I usually exchange for about 2 months, but as I am retired, I can be flexible on dates and length of stay. I am open to offers and promise to reply to all enquiries I receive.

More about us

For me, exchanging gives me the opportunity to become a short-term temporary resident of your region and experience its lifestyle and way of life.

Close

Reviews

No feedback for this property has been given

Details

Property Suburban House
Sleeps 5 (3 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport Dublin (16 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

CarComputer
TV (Cable)VCR (PAL)
MicrowaveWasher-dryer combined

View full list

About Us

Travellers1
Languages English / French
Occupationretired
Member since19-10-2006
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 101797