France / Occitanie / Prayssac

Our Home

Stone house with charm with swimming pool in the valley of Lot country of Cahorswine and foie gras

Belgian Familly (Vincent-55,Nanou-44, Garance-17 and Ysaline-13) proposes her holidayshouse in the South-west of France (to 25 km in the west of Cahors).

More about this property

The area abounds in pretty corners and old stones (prehistoric caves, old villages preserved and beautiful castles). The sportsmen will practise the kayak (Lot, Célé or the Dordogne), the VTT, or will walk on the many hiking trails to foot or horse. The valley of the Lot is famous for its wine (Cahors), and its regional products (foie gras and conserve of goose or duck, cheese cabécou, truffle, etc). The dependence that we propose to exchange, is already renovated. It is an old tobacco drying shed which can lodge 5 to 6 people. Space stay-kitchen (dishwasher 6 forks and spoons), bathroom with shower and washing machine, bedroom on the first floor( double bed 1,40m), bedroom on the second floor(2 simple beds and one double). Material BB (bed and bath-tub). Simple but cordial furnishing. No TV and no computer (we prefer to detoxicate ourselves during the holidays!) but books and games. Swimming pool (5m/10m), terraces, pieces of furniture of garden and swimming pool. The property is isolated and we lay out of more than 2 hectares of ground. We can possibly place a car at the disposal for the exchanges “long distance” (Renault Kangoo 5 places and large trunk - 1998 - not air-conditioned). Our house is normally available all the time ( differed exchanges are welcome) but we leave preferably during the school holidays (Belgian). We dream to discover the Reunion island but are opened with the other destinations.

Close

Our Neighbourhood

Rocamadour, Saint-cirq Lapopie, Château of Bonaguil, Grottes of Pêche-Merle or of Lascaux, Gouffre of Padirac

About Us

Nous sommes une famille (Vincent-58 ans, Nanou-49 ans, Garance-21 ans et Ysaline-18 ans ) qui réside habituellement en Belgique (nous proposons notre résidence secondaire à l'échange).

Reviews

A Geenee Member visited from 19 May 2007 to 02 Jun 2007, and said :

Our exchange partners were very nice, helpful, and conscientious about seeing that we were comfortable and informed about the surrounding area. Their home description was accurate and well prepared for us.

 

Details

Property Rural Wooded House
Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms)
Bathrooms 1
Airport toulouse (120 km)
Conditions

When & Where

Dates not specified

Amenities

PoolDishwasher
FansMicrowave
Washer 

View full list

About Us

Travellers4 (2 Adults, 2 Children)
Languages French
Occupationpromoteur immobilier/fonctionnaire
Member since26-08-2006
Exchange
Featured City
Rental
Location of the property i.e. distance from central position, attractions and shops; Considering the cleanliness and safety of the surrounding streets; Includes the settings and views.
Considering the décor and furnishings throughout the home
Balconies, terraces, garden. Considering the size, availability of garden furniture or the type of garden (parkland or flowerbed). Communal facilities not included here.
Reasonable consideration of the tranquillity. All possible noise disturbances will be mentioned in the description (motorway, main road, railway line and so on)
No smoking allowed
No pets allowed
No young children allowed
Only experienced exchangers
Kosher only
Experienced swapper
Based on feedback, Members earn Geenees for being good exchangers. One Geenee is very good. Three is excellent.
Our Neighbourhood
Long weekends considered
Open to Offers
Golf
Skiing
Beach
Print this page
Reference 101309